Skylark Drum to Disc

I thinking about changing over to front disc brakes. Are there any issues with the tie-rod ends fitting disc spindles? At this time the whole front-end is apart for suspension upgrade. I am considering getting a complete front-end rebuild kit from PST that comes with new ball joints, tie-rod ends, etc. I haven't ordered any parts yet. If i go with discs will I have to change the stock tie rod ends? If anyone has done this conversion on a 70-72 Skylark , your tips would help. grin.gif" border="0

I haven't done this conversion, but I have been researching it for several months.<P>Looked at all the kits that are advertised for A-bodies, and searched most of the muscle car sites for disc conversion postings.<P>Have not read anything about needing to change tie rods. Not seen tie rods pictured with any "needs nothing else" kit. <P>This conversion looks very attractive, just a matter of deciding if you want to go the junkyard route to save money, or buy a packaged kit with everyhting included for about $900.

Perhaps i should clarify that the tie-rods, etc are part of a suspension kit, not a brake package.<BR>I was thinking of going to the bone-yard for a 72 disc setup. I'm just want to be sure that the drum/disc brakes of that era used the same linkage parts. I think perhaps I'm just paranoid about some of these modifications the have "hidden" problems that are discovered the hard way.<BR> <BR>Another concern is if the spindle height between the two is the same. I understand that the disc setup will need different wheels (15"x ?)<BR>but i want to be sure that the suspension geometry doesn't change radically. I have seen the upgrade package for brakes they are a bit pricey for my overall budget for now. Maybe I should start playing the lottery. rolleyes.gif" border="0