Another steep price? - 70 Buick Estate Wagon

Guest Shaffer

Guest Shaffer

I really like the 70 Buick Estate Wagons and they are rare. However, I think this one is priced a little too much. Is it?? <BR> <A HREF="http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1807653031" TARGET=_blank>http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1807653031</A><p>[ 02-24-2002: Message edited by: Shaffer ]

Unless you are buying a Kia or Yugo, an automobile is the most subjective selection you will make next to your spouse. Ultimately, a car is worth what YOU think it is. There will always be those who will say you paid too little, or that you got ripped off. If it is what YOU have been looking for, buy it.

Drive it and see if you like it - for $5,000 you can't get a worthless toyota. If this boat can go and the interior and body are in great shape why not? Buy it then paint it.

I love old wagons, and I'm still pretty new to the hobby. I don't know the Hemmings prices, and if this wagon is considered a 3-my guess-it seems a bit overpriced to me. Then again, Shaffer, you probably have a better guess on this car's value than I do.

No way that car is a 3. It is definately a 4. I think the owner is just fishing to see what he can get for it. I would do the same thing. Start high and see if someone bites.

Guest Shaffer