1968 Olldsmobile automatic console transmission shifter detents

bullrun

Just acquired a 68 Cutlass Supreme with automatic and console shifter. Not a horse shoe /double blade style shifter but a single stalk with knob a 'T' style finger grip. Got it running and noticed right away there are absolutely no detents between any of the positions. Shifted it and tested all aspects and it moves forward and reverse just fine but really  dangerous with no detent/lockouts. It almost rolled of lift. I'm looking into where I can find breakdown/diagram and source for parts to determine what might be missing. I'm new to Oldsmobile and any help/advice would be appreciated. I'd like to repair the stock transmission selector arrangement that is in place.. Thanks in advance