Dads 53 Buick project off to a start! Taking any and all advice! Here’s where I’m at...

Dan hosman

Hey all! I am new to the classic car club. I just began my dream project- bring back my dads 1953 2-door Buick special that’s been sitting in garage for 20+ years. Last I remember being in it driving, I was very little. Like before 7th and 8th grade for sure maybe 6th grade. I am 32 now. I’m a building engineer in the field of hvac and through my job experience over the past years I became very mechanically inclined. I became a big diy er and have done all/most work on our cars. I take much pride in it. I drive a 89 Toyota pickup. Did a clutch job on that and a bunch of front end stuff. 2000 crv a bunch of front end stuff as well when I had to get something in addition to my wife’s car to hold a baby seat.