Petronix ll installation help.

I purchased a Petronix ll conversion kit with new coil and wires recently and started reading the instructions to install it in my 72 Electra and put it back in the box as it looked very complicated. I am a fairly experienced amateur mechanic and have done everything on a car except rebuild a motor. All the comments I have heard about installation of these kits say that it is quite easy. It probabaly is but the directions are confusing. Can anybody shed any light on installing these in a 455 C.U. Buick motor. Thanks

I just installed one on my dist. It is best to remove the dist. from the engine. I hate anything electronic related to cars, but it really was easy. I did remove my dist. gear and put a shim in there to limit end-play of the dist. shaft. After that, just remove the parts as they describe, push the two new wires through the housing with the grommet first, and then screw down their plate and box to the housing. It really is as easy as they say. It took me maybe an hour and that's because I shimmed the black plate to get it within the tolerences they want to the "brain box". Pull out those directions and give it another try.