BCA Benefits

Someone in a post here on this board was looking for my email address. I did not provide it in my signature which applies automatically to my posts.<P>What I did provide was my BCA # of 2549, which indicates I have been a BCA member since 1973 (small number = long-time member). I did this to show that I am not a fly-by-night, here today/gone tomorrow fast-buck artist. I would have been kicked out of the BCA long ago, if I was playing games. I have been selling NOS and used Buick parts since 1974, just as long as Glenn at CARS has, and longer than Richard at the Buick Farm.<P>Had this person looking for my email address been a BCA member, he would have had a Roster, in which he can look up my real address. I don't have my Roster in front of me now, but if I remember right, my phone number is also listed in the roster. If it's not, from my real address, Information can give him my phone number - it is listed, and I have nothing to hide. Not everything nowadays MUST be done on the Internet. You don't really need a part for a collector car SOOO bad that you can't wait a few hours until a phone can be answered. (And, by the way, how many of you people can actually answer a phone on the 3rd ring? I can't even get to my cell phone in my pocket that fast sometimes... I'd like to shoot whatever idiot that thought all answering machines should catch a call at 4 rings, so that everyone hangs up after no answer on 3 rings).<P>The reason for all this is to point out another of the benefits of BCA membership - that of being able to get in touch with other people who have cars or parts that can help you out with your own project. I have advertised most months in the Bugle for the last 8 years. <P>I also get many calls from BCA members for parts that are of a certain rarity, that my best advice to callers is to go through the Roster and contact other owners of the same model to see if they have any spares. There are some parts that I know exist, but most have been gob