Need early Buick looked at in Ohio

ramair

Hi, I need someone in central Ohio that can look at a 1916 Buick for me. I live 2600 miles away from this car. I believe it to be a decent car being sold by a decent fellow collector, but as I always say about my kids "Trust, but Verify". I can pay for fuel and compensate you for your time. Would love to find someone that knows this era of Buicks, especially wood body frame, wheels and top bows. I have to make a decision by next weekend, Thank you, Michael

Ramair

I live in Mt. Vernon which is right in the center of the state, I own and have restored a 41' 76c and 48' 56c, I know very little about this early period of cars but would be glad to take a look, photos, phone call what ever would help.

Kevin Moore

Guest Buckeyebill

Dayton, Ohio here I am not an expert but if close willing to take a look and take pics etc. Bill 937-435-5210

Thank you all for your responses. This is truely a great hobby when one needs help or advice old car people always come through . I have a gentlemen set to go look at the car for me that has restored early Buicks. Kevin and Bill thank you for answering my call for help. I appreciate you both for mentioning that your area of expertiece is not in early cars. Truith be told I have next to no experience so it was hard for me to even know what to have checked or looked close at on a early car. I looked at a early car a while back and I thought the car was sound. A friend of mine spotted problem with the wood and told me " The termites are holding hands". Thank you all again, Michael