307 5.0 engine problems, please help :(

Hey guys this is my first time here hoping someone can give me a hand here. <P>My Park Avenue 1984 has been screaming since the day i bought it(1 month ago). We have changed the water pump and the alternator. The darn car whistles really loud and we can figure where the sound comes from. <P>Have any of you had this same problem ? <P>I have water in my radiator can this be it ? <P>Thanks in advance , and if ya can please send answer to david.de@sympatico.ca

try to pinpoint the location where the scream is coming from with a length of rubber (garden) hose to your ear. <BR>Then it might be eadier to guess better!!<BR>Goodluck

Can you make the car squeal in the driveway or is it just when it's on the road. Arthur's idea is a good one. Use the hose like a stethiscope. Put one end to your ear and use the other like a wand to point to various places on the car. When you get close to the noice, you'll know. Good luck.

Take off all the belts then start the car - if it does not scream your closing in. Then put them back one-by-one to see which one makes it scream (a/c, w/p, air pump, alt, or p/s).