89 tc you missed..!

was looking for parts on this forum and always saw a post for a car for sale by "slyguyO"..

http://www.aaca.org/ubbthreads/showflat....amp;amp;fpart=1

asking $1k obo...i couldnt understand why with parts hard to get nobody jumped on this..i called him and bought the car sight unseen and am VERY happy with the condition!.i may take the parts off my car it needs and fix it,is is completely rust free and low miles and better shape than my old one !!.has a drivers seat with no rips,great tires,new exhaust,BOTH headlites,all docs,toolkit,i am even only the 3rd owner,..he understated the car greatly..

so i guess my question is ::..if these cars are so rare,so sought after,so hard to find parts for etc..why did i get it for only the price of a headlite ??

tho the $500 i spent for the headlite seems a bit much the rest of the car should make it worthwhile.in all honesty i have to admit he did charge $100 to deliver it..so,,am i missing something here ??.i AM new to the TC but after seeing some prices and what people are looking for,i wonder,do most NOT want a whole car laying around.??.are tested and warranteed parts more desirable for some reason??...i am wondering because it was so easy to get for what seemed so cheap,,WHAT am i missing here ??.what dont i know that everybody else does ??

thank you for saving it for me !..

ok,,so am i to assume i'm not missing something.??..was just price and shipping cost ??..i dont usually get "lucky" on anything !..should i buy lottery tickets now ?? :-) ..thank you for your input,,i guess if i can get off the car what i need ,or fix it from what i have i am still in good shape and i will be happy.

hopeing to learn more....tnx...