Help identifying a few cars please...

rarivetti

Gentlemen,

I was out scouting for old chevy's today and came across some other cars that I need help identifying. Not sure if they are worthless or not but just wanted to double check since I can probably pick them up for next to nothing. Please view the attached pics, thanks!

This is car #1

Guest imported_PackardV8

I'm not trying to be sarcastic or anything like that but seriously, u do not know what car 4 and 5 are?????? I kope u r under 40 years old. That mite explain it. car 4 is a Corvair Lakewood probably 1960 or 61. Car 5 is either a Ford maveric or Mercury Comet circa 1971-1977. 2 and 3 are Kaisers (Frazier).

Sorry guys yes I am a newb I am 28 years old and just recently got into old cars. Thanks a lot for your help and replies. I hope that I am allowed to post questions like this here, if not please let me know. Cars are located 30 miles north of Los Angeles.

-Rick

Yes! South of there though up against the mountains before you get to mt. high. So, nobody can take a shot at #1 huh? I'm thinking early 30's ford truck but the picture is poor so I dont know if you guys will be able to tell. I will be out all this week scavenging the desert and taking pictures so be prepared for more pics!! Does anyone know of a book I can buy that will help me identify cars while on the road? Something that has all makes/models from the 20th century along with their values? I would like to be able to identify cars that I am not able to walk up to. If anyone knows of such a thing, please let me know, thanks.

• 1 month later...
Guest sixpack2639

Best guess for pic #1 is early 30's Model A pickup. Hard to tell from your pic but it definitly is not a chevy as the roof corners are too rounded for chevy. Need pic of front to make definite ID. Carl

• 3 months later...