1941 Cadillac

AKhusky4

I must be nuts. When I retired, after building an additional garage on the side of my home, as it is too damned cold up here in the winters to have a vintage car in an unheated storage area, I wound up buying first, a 1916 Ford Touring Car, then a year or so later a 1931 Ford Roadster. I play with these, and take them into the local High School to talk about their contributions to, and impact on automotive history and automobile mechanics. Now, I am a retired teacher and I sure don't have bazillions of dollars to throw around, but once more I am regressing, again and thinking of the 1941 Fleetwood I had many decades ago and wishing I had another, as that was one sweet car. Where I am, I am really a lot better off to get a really nice older restoration and just do the upkeep rather than trying to restore from scratch. I will also have to build another warm garage before I can even think seriously about doing this. I will certainly have to do a hell of a lot of substituting to earn enough money to get a nice '41 or '42 Caddy, and then getting it up here. I would think I would be smart to again look in the North West and fly down to see it as well as bring the car back on the Alaska Ferry as I did with my Model A.