I need parts for my 1937 zephir engine

Hi

I have buy my 1937 LINCOLN zephir one year ago. It run very well, but i have had a little problem whit the timing gear.When i change it, i see than my engine must be rebuild.

So i need a crank-shaft or a complet engine.

Who can help me?

tank a lot for your answer

David

Sorry for my bad English... blush.gif

• 1 month later...

Dear Rolf, and David,

I don't know what you have heard about my prices but I can assure you that my work is indeed reputable. Please feel free to contact the grandson of the founder of Bridge Stone Tire Corporation. I rebuilt a 1936 engine, and drivetrain for him in Japan. There have been several articles written about this car, which has been in the family since in was new. Additionally, take a look at previous issues of "The Way of the Zephyr" for many articles I have written about my work. I have over 50 years of "hands on" experience with these vehicles more then anyone else currently working on these cars.

Again if I can be of some assistance feel free to email me at zephyr@shoreham. net and or give me a call at 802-948-2121.

Boy Rolf, I guess you were told huh?

Hey, is that Bridge Stone Tire Corporation in any way affiliated with Bridgestone Corporation, the company that manufactures tires and other "rubber" products under the Bridgestone and Firestone brands?

Is it impolite to blow your own horn if no one else does? confused.gif

I am sorry Dave, I was told what?? George has one happy customer?? That I am invited to question??? Where are the throngs of other happy customers I am sure are out there somewhere??? Those are the ones I wanted to hear from, I have never meant to discredit George, although I question his using this board as a sounding board for his business, but as long as no one minds, I welcome Erle Browne, Merv Adkins, Wehilan, and all the other Zephyr vendors to step in and make us aware of their wares too, Rolf

Guest imported_MikeWilliamsUK