Das Awkscht Fescht, who was there?

Guest greg72monte

Guest greg72monte

I was registered for Saturday and was really looking forward

to driving my Monte Carlo there again. However, when I was ready to

leave my house about 7:00AM, it was raining hard. I figured the rain

would pass, but it kept raining until noon, and then showers in the

afternoon. The end result is that I ended up staying home.

To anyone who attended, how was the show field, muddy, dry???

How many cars showed up?

As I have a VCCA National Meet this week, I did not want to spend

the week cleaning my car in preparation.

Oh well, there is always next year......

Greg

Guest BruceW

We were at DAF on Saturday and never saw a drop of rain!

We drove our 1931 Ford Deluxe Tudor from Maryland. Di and I have been attending DAF for about 10 years. This year, going along with us were a 1930 Ford Cabriolet, 1930 Ford Coupe, 1965 Ford convertible and 1957 Studebaker Golden Hawk, all members of Harford Region.

Ford was the feature car this year and our Deluxe Tudor was parked in the front row next to the feature tent and food court. The Lehigh Valley Model A club did a nice job with the displays in the feature tent.

We left at 6:00am and there was some heavy fog going over the mountains flanking the Lehigh Valley but it was burning off fast and we made the roughly 110 mile trip in about 2 hours and 15 minutes (including a potty stop). There were a few times the clouds got real dark during our drive to Macungie but we never encountered any rain during the trip up, throughout the event, or the trip home.