What are you 3D printing?

Bill Vroman

I'm fairly new to 3D printing.   I've got a 53 Chrysler that has hard rubber sill plates that are falling apart that pushed me in this direction.   My current printer is a Prusa mini that I picked up as a learning tool.   So far, I've made parts for mostly for friends and post my completed work on Thingiverse or Printables sites for others to access.   

What I've completed:

shock bushings for 1936 Nash (3 types) in TPU - printed w/100% infill.

Carb warmer dash panel for 1927 Nash (PLA)

Inner fender plug for 1965 Cadillac (TPU)

Seat belt adjuster for 91 Cadillac (drops the belt down a couple of inches at the B pillar so it doesn't annoy my wife)

Currently working on hood protectors and bumper bracket grommets for 36 Nash.

I'm waiting to pull the trigger on one of the infinite Z access printers, to see if I can find feedback on successfully printing a long part in TPU as my sill plates are something like 42 inches long.   This seems like a better way to go than using one of the large format traditional FDM printers and printing the sill in 3 parts and hoping that the seams won't be annoying.  

I've also been printing things for a model railroad layout as well as a variety of trinkets like auto logo coasters.

What are you printing?  

Sharing what's available can help us all.

A remodeling of my lab space means I have not been able to work on much. Next month, when the work is complete, I need to get back to 3D printing the patterns for the pedal assembly for an early French made automobile.

On a good note, as part of the remodeling and upgrade, we will have 3D scanning capabilities.