Let's see what I can do with that Jag!

After I sold two of my cars, the '97 Jaguar XJ6, and the '51 Jaguar Mark VII, I found myself left with only one Jag, my '89 XJS convertible. I told myself that with fewer cars to work on that maybe I could do something with this car. I'm starting out with a pretty good car; nice paint and body, good running V12 motor and a good transmission that swapped in lying on my back in the garage. I was using the car in a limited manner until an issue has surfaced with the ABS braking system, that's when it when it went on non op. I knew that I wasn't going to get to it for a while. Before this, it was the worn out front suspension and steering components I had to deal with. It also needs a new convertible top and some upholstery work. I've been working on the car for seven years off and on, mostly off if I was to be honest! It is an amazing car, I think that it's really beautiful. 

My '96 Mustang is still around, since it doesn't really need anything, I'm going to concentrate on the Jag again. My first step was to switch the car's spots in the garage. I moved the Jag to the right side where I can more easily work on it. The Mustang is now nestled under the drive under table. 

I've done some research into the ABS system and I think that the accumulator ball is probably the culprit. The ABS pump works fine, and from what I read the ball loses it's pressure over time. We'll see.

SAM_2019.JPG

SAM_2021.JPG

• Like 2

• 4 weeks later...