Chrysler series 72

I have a1928 Chrysler series 72 convertible coupe 

looking at the classic car data base it lists this model as having a 120.5 w/b

mine is 118 3/4 w/b

am i measuring it wrong centre of hub cap to centre of hub cap 

or is it a different w/b because its right hand drive

Hi John 

I’m sitting here having a bit of a chuckle about this, as the book I have says 120.5 but when I did the Fedco look up it stated 118 3/4 for my car and that’s how it measures up. 
The fun of early Chrysler’s! On this forum I have learnt so much from questions that I and others have ask here and I’m still learning but unfortunately sometimes the only response to the questions are the sound of crickets 🦗  chirping. 
As for the wheel base business and I’m only surmising that perhaps these cars were early in the production run as when I look my one up it states it was a 1927-28 Chrysler 72. If I’m wrong on this I’m sure someone will chime in pretty quickly as they usually do when I start assuming things. By the way no hard feelings to those that have corrected me in the past it’s good that’s how we learn. 
Anyway that’s enough of my rambling hope it helps.
Cheers Ben

• Thanks 1

I owned a 1928 Chrysler 72 sedan. What I discovered was that there was a first series and a second series. The first series was likely leftover 1927 models while the second series were true 1928 models. The dash was the most glaring difference. Sorry, I never got around to measuring the wheelbase. Zeke

• Thanks 1

2 hours ago, zeke01 said:

I owned a 1928 Chrysler 72 sedan. What I discovered was that there was a first series and a second series. The first series was likely leftover 1927 models while the second series were true 1928 models. The dash was the most glaring difference. Sorry, I never got around to measuring the wheelbase. Zeke