63 Riviera Radio upgrade.

63 RIV MOE

You can add a rear seat speaker in the factory position. There is no good place for under dash speakers, I added freestanding speakers at the base of the kick panels so I didn't cut anything but they looked weird. I have no personal experience but there are companies that sell radios that fit into and look like stock in the dash but have all modern internals. They also sell underseat mounted speakers, possibly even wireless hookup these days. 

DSCF7165.JPG

• Like 1

Because of the heater and a/c controls, putting a speaker up front like in the 64 & 65 models is impossible.  To keep your dash looking original, you can have your original radio converted to a model that has all the modern amenities.  Turnswitch is one company that comes to mind.  They also offer factory replacement speakers.

• Like 1

40 minutes ago, RivNut said:

Because of the heater and a/c controls, putting a speaker up front like in the 64 & 65 models is impossible.  To keep your dash looking original, you can have your original radio converted to a model that has all the modern amenities.  Turnswitch is one company that comes to mind.  They also offer factory replacement speakers.

Not presently...the owner passed away and the business is in transition.

Tom

• Like 1