Westleys, now Black Magic Bleche White racket

89tc

I've been using Wesleys Bleche White since the 1970's when it came in a metal can with a squirt top. Since Black Magic bought out Westleys I've noticed the quality of the product went way down and the price went up. So I'd left a review on the Black Magic website and they deleted it and only left the glowing great reviews (which appear to be phony). So I'd contacted Black Magic to ask them why the deceit, and never received a reply. 

So in the end, I'm recommending that people who need to clean their white walls use something else in the future, instead of paying alot for a once great product that now doesnt work anywhere near as good as it used to. 

Edited by 89tc (see edit history)
  • Like 5
  • Thanks 2

• 89tc changed the title to Westleys, now Black Magic Bleche White racket
2 hours ago, 89tc said:

...So I'd contacted Black Magic to ask them why the deceit, and never received a reply.... 

From what I have learned:  Always write to the

President or Chief Executive of a company.  Don't

write merely to a clerk in Customer Service.

In a large company, your letter may not actually

be read by the President himself;  but any directives

will be passed down from the President's office, 

and will carry much greater weight within the company.

• Like 3

I had an issue a couple months ago with a service; big, national chain. Typed up a nice letter, not emailed, in an envelope with a stamp, addressed to the office of the CEO (thanks, Google.) 10 days later I had satisfaction. Did the big guy read it? Maybe not, but close enough. So few people write an actual letter these days that they do get some attention.

The thing that always bothered me about Bleche White is that the pump wore out before the bottle was empty. Personally, I've switched to LA's Totally Awesome, $1 at Dollar General and one of the best cleaners I've used. It works great on whitewalls.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1