My "new" 1930 Pierce Arrow

Joe Cocuzza

Just picked up this 1930 Pierce Model B Touring about a week ago. I am new to PA’s (and a car as old as this) but I have been contacted by several PAS members (which I have already joined) who are ready,willing and able to offer me any assistance/advice that I may need. I wish to thank you all in advance (Ed M.)

When it hit the internet about a week or so ago it certainly stirred up a lot of interest.

I look forward to owning this car

DSCF5299.JPG

DSCF5300.JPG

• Like 3

4 hours ago, alsancle said:

5 passenger Phaeton is a great body style!   Folding windshield is a nice feature.

Btw,  be happy I'm 5 hours from Scranton and don't keep a bag of cash under my bed.

I'm happy about that bag of cash thing.

• Like 1

Just now, Joe Cocuzza said:

You guys are too much.....

BTW 

What size tires should be put on the car?

They are 18's.

Would it be 700X18?

My Reo Royale needs the same tires.   I've actually gone through 3 different sizes and brands and have not 100% settled but I think this is the probably the best one:

https://www.cokertire.com/tires/700-18-firestone-blackwall-tire.html

Btw,  we have a couple of threads on this but the tubes are almost impossible to get.   It took me 6 months to get 19/20" tubes and I ended up going to Europe.

I think Ed mentioned that the 17/18" tubes are now unavailable.   I need to order a set of those too.

Dave.......the larger series 1930 and 1931 cars used 18 inch wheels. 1930 cars used five lug hubs, and 1931 used six lug hubs. The style of wheels was rather large and sometimes confusing. Unfortunately, 18 inch tires always seem to be the most expensive as they were only used commonly in 1932 with just a few exceptions. Lately I have only been using Firestones. 

Hold off on tires till we talk, as sometimes you need a different size tire in the side mount.

Joe, before you buy any tires, we need to give you the white wall talk........so here is a request.......