Option on RideTech Air ride suspension

TerryH

Hi Guys, Looking for feedback from anyone who has experience with the RideTech air ride for the Buicks. My 63 Lesabre needs rear springs and shocks all the way around. So it's time to decide if I go air ride or stick with normal suspension. I am leaning towards Air ride so far. I would probably put together my own air supply system. Only because I have a lot of knowledge pneumatic systems and have access to components and will cost me far less. I like that there is little modification required to fit these bags.  I will link the ones I am looking at. any info will be appreciated.

https://www.ridetech.com/product/air-suspension-system-for-61-64-buick/ 

Thank you

Terry H 

Just curious, what are the reasons for air ride?  Smooother ride?  Better handling?  Varying ride heights?

Smoother ride -- more a function of shock absorber choice than type of spring

Better handling -- more a function of shock absorber choice, sway bar size, and the condition of ALL rubber suspension bushing stiffness and condition

Varying ride heights -- just desire the correct ride height or to imcorporate some sort of automatic leveling system?