Need garage space - northeast Philadelphia

Michael C Wauhop

I live in the northeast Philadelphia area and am looking for a  garage to store one of my antique cars.  I am interested in the northeast area or Bensalem. I have 3 cars but I only need space for one. The 3 cars are all insured and driveable the biggest one is a 1955 Packard 400 the smallest one is a 1965 Oldsmobile Cutlass convertible I also have a 1940 Packard. Don't even refer me to craigslist  because after communication with some of the incompetents who posted garage available only to find out they were still occupied or the owner was out of town and we could not meet I am ready to pull my hair out. I am a retired police officer on disability so the price must be reasonable.

1965 Olds Cutlass convertible.jpg

1955 Packard.jpg

FB_IMG_1568568021980.jpg

11 hours ago, Ben P. said:

Yup....

I took out a Craigslist ad for work I needed done just one time. Got 40+ emails from people saying they’d do it. Felt like a hamster running the wheel answering them all with my ph# - only 1 person actually called. Never showed to do the job.

Never again.

That’s Craigslist.

I used craigslist a few years ago. Before my first posting I created a separate GMail account to use there. (I still use this email account when companies require an email address which I know will get sold generating LOTS of spam emails.) Posted a few items I wanted to get rid of and only used that email address as a form of communication. After a serious buyer contacted me we emailed back and forth a few times then I met the buyer in s public place to make the sale. One item was too large so the buyer came to my house. Turned out to be a very nice guy who was very happy with the items he got. Did have a bunch of deadbeat buyers for some other items which is why I never gave out my phone number or home address. This was more than a few years ago and it seems that craigslist has gotten much worse since then.