Sign in to follow this  
Peter Gariepy

Check out the Cadillac/LaSalle Club Discussion forums!

I do...constantly! I would very much like more information on the history of the 70s models, up through 78. I have a 77 Eldorado Biarritz which I love, and want to learn as much about the model, its history and development as possible. I have heard it said that it was simply a duded up Toronado but I do not believe that. However I do not have the facts to back up my believe.

This is my first time here. I need some ones help concerning my 1973 Eldorado Convertible. The Eldo was totaled on July 21,2004 by a drunk driver and his pick-up truck. The car was parked on the street( it was at the garage for it's 2000 mile oil change) and the insurance company is telling me my car is not a classic or collectible. They are also willing to give me $5,500.00 as they have found the same year Eldo in San Diego, CA. My car had 91,301 org. miles, org,paint, org leather seats, org. parade boots, new conv. top, new white wall tires(the only 2 things not org. on the car) everything worked on and in the car. I need to find comparable Eldos, first to get fair dollar and second to be able to afford another one. Also I am the second owner and have had the car almost 10 years. I do hope someone out there can help me.

Sincerely,

Damian

Guest imported_CarFreak

It sounds like you need to hire an appraiser ASAP! Any vintage car owner should have an appraisal completed BEFORE something happens but sometimes it is better late than never. A good appraiser should inspect your car in person and make a determination of what condition the car was in prior to the accident.