1962 Lesabre wheel spacers

So I bought a set of Rallye wheel (1971+). The center hub diameter needs to be 3 1/2". These won't fit without some kind of spacer behind the rims. I can't seem to find the right spacers. The rims are in nice shape and I'd like to use them but it seems like this is getting ridiculous. Anyone have any resources for wheel spacer that will work? 

Regards,

Dan 

Do a Google search for "wheel spacers"  and you will find lots of sources.

First you need to know what you need/want.

I believe the LeSabre is a 5 in bolt circle.   

You need to know how thick you want to go.   You may only need 1/4 inch to clear the hub ring....but it might take 3/8 in.

I would not go to 1/2 in unless you cannot find the smaller spacers. 

If the LeSabre has studs they need to be long enough to take the spacer and still fully engage the lug nut.

Same if that year LeSabre has wheel bolts...

This is a generic answer because I am no expert on your year LeSabre and no one else seems to have an opinion.

What wheels did you purchase?  What model year?  Style?  As the term "rally wheel" can have many different meanings, depending upon WHICH "rally wheel" is being talked about.  Pictures and which vehicle you desire to install them on?

You'll also need to know the wheel stud diameter, too, rather than just the bolt circle of the studs.

ALSO be cognizant that any "SPACER" will also move the wheel outboard by the thickness of the spacer, which can negatively affect wheel/tire/body interface situations!

Back in the late '60s, I mentioned using a wheel spacer to a friend.  He immediately said that "They can be trouble.  The wheel nuts might be tight, but what about the nuts that hold the spacer to the brake drum?  BEST to not need to use spacers at all."  I considered that sage advice, then and now.  Especially with the large proliferations of custom/repro wheels now available, new or used.