Bobby Allison's NASCAR Car Hauler 1966 C-750 Cabover Ford Truck

Only 12 of these were made by the Ford Motor Company and they were outfitted by Holman Moody.   How many are still left today maybe 3 or 4 ?  The cab-over option was rare and neat all at the same time. 

I'll update this listing later this week as I'm a small farmer and I have animals to care for and land to till.  Buy my truck so I can buy a new tractor is my motivation.  Truth be told, I bought this in 2003 and wanted to turn it into a mobile internet cafe... but hey everyone now has a smart phone and the truck has long passed it's intended purpose.  It's got air horns and air brakes and you do not need a CDL license to drive it... oh the fun I had driving it around to shows both local and national.  Once drove it to work when the daily driver was in the shop LOL.

What's this worth who knows... I just know you can buy dozens of 1953 Corvettes all day long for big money.  Be the only kid on the block with a real live been there and done that chunk of NASCAR history.  Two photos show truck with Bobby's race car loaded.     

bigred2x.jpg

staffphoto_sm.jpg

ba1983oct-vi.jpg

HolyCow_Large.jpg

Edited by Wowabunga (see edit history)

On 3/16/2020 at 8:30 PM, real61ss said:

Beautiful truck, did you ever show this truck at an AACA National Meet? Maybe Hagerstown some years ago?

I took it to Hershey was carrying a 1950's Dodge Truck on the back... sold the Dodge truck for cheep and even delivered it.   Live near Hagerstown and I did take it to several cruizes.

neat rig, please do not misunderstand my question, I am not beating up on your price or truck, I would like to know how you got to your price, have no idea what it is truly worth. 

yes, what is it worth to me, well, I am trying to figure that out, and need some help to get a real value, it could very well be your asking price, yup, the price includes blue sky for it's racing history

I have a serious interest...

thank you