Farawayfriend

1935 Pontiac 4dr. 6

What’s this worth. Borescope showed good cylinders. Needs work but it’s complete. Any info is greatly appreciated or offer. I’m tired of being the one someone takes advantage of so your help is greatly needed 

287B2EF6-508A-4961-B168-A3D6B2920A75.jpeg

C5FFD006-33D2-40E9-B7E9-05A1053C8FDE.jpeg

E9D596BF-FFAF-4070-AAB1-48E2272C90C0.jpeg

70403E9C-9919-4FB3-92D0-9F77D77CD962.jpeg

22D7A58B-4776-4C29-BC3C-9B9A39B9E95D.jpeg

FAD3EB32-09F3-4DC4-8D83-BBE15CFB71E1.jpeg

987926D4-E7BE-43E3-920D-400267815D03.jpeg

• Like 1

I’m no Pontiac expert, but I think the fastback makes it a bit more valuable than the trunk models.  Does it run?  What’s the interior like? Are the floors solid?  Is the wood solid in the doors and body?  The condition of the wood will make a huge difference in value.  I don’t think you will get more than three grand for it.  You may find just the right guy who loves Pontiacs, who knows.  I don’y even want to guess the bill for chroming that waterfall grill.

• Thanks 1

It started up once upon a time.

but now sits lifeless 

everything seems solid I’m not an expert either. I’m looking at getting 2000 out of it. Just enough to recover storage costs this last year. There is interest in it though since it’s complete. Hopefully someone will give it new life. Thank you for the time you gave to get back to me. 

Posted (edited)

35-2109   6cyl engine    Has a 6cyl grill badge     Hood ornament is a from a 1936 Pontiac 6cyl     Right rear tail light and front fender lights are an option for the 6cyl cars, 8cyl cars were equipped with these.   Is there any bumper guards on the front or rear?(can`t tell in the picture) If they are the Little Indians, that`s another option for 6cyl and 8cyl cars, these are a one year item only. Is the car in Washington state?

Edited by pont35cpe (see edit history)
  • Thanks 1

Posted (edited)