Driveway restoration

Restorer32

For the first time in a long time I have seen a young local couple working on their early 1930's cars in their driveway/home garage. It is heartening to see young people in the hobby.  From talking to them it is obvious the antique car bug has completely infected them beyond any hope of cure. Every year we invite one or two of our younger customers to join us in the Hershey flea market, usually their first time.  If they don't have the bug already they sure do after experiencing Hershey.

• Like 13
  • Thanks 1

yeah there are a few shade tree's still out there and some young(er) do it yourselfers.  I am one of them, though not a young one, more in the middle. Yeah older folks call me a young gun then younger folks call me old man, t o each their own. However i have been working on my 1929 Chevrolet for just over 6 years now, and everyone that comes by to see it or drives by and sees me out working on it always asks, who did the work. They all seem really surprised when i say i did most of the work myself minus paint, and interior (Thanks Ted [Chistech]).

i really enjoy going out and spending time working on it, learning about it, and not so much fighting with it, but all in the tasks. I really enjoy solving problems and finding solutions.

and have to say the PRIDE in the results are much greater when you get the results yourself !! and some help from good friends...

• Like 6