1942 Hudson Big Boy

NinaAdata

1942 is a one year only front end. Hard to find grill parts. Same truck as a 1941 and 46-47. Just dressed out different, matching the styling of the passenger cars on the front end. And the dash on the inside. A 42 truck would be rare, 46-47 trucks are  medium  rare.:lol:

Edited by Xander Wildeisen (see edit history)
  • Like 1

I am no expert, so do not hammer me. I have heard over the years that 3000+ or- trucks were built in 46. And 3100 + or - trucks were built in 47. I know that a lot of them have survived. Maybe people hung onto them because they are so unique. You can always find a 46-47 truck for sale. (condition all over the map) They pop up all the time, most have had a hard life. Not sure what other commercial vehicles Hudson produced in 46-47? No panel wagons to my knowledge. Earlier Terraplane trucks are harder to find than the 46-47's. I got really spoiled getting involved with Hudson"s out here. A lot of Hudson"s are floating around the Pacific Northwest. Getting to know people like Jim Harmon, who knew where every Hudson ever built was hiding. A person could put the word out to a few big names in the Hudson stuff, and what you were looking for would surface. I am sure it is the same for other makes of cars, if you run in those circles. Maybe someone with production knowledge, and info from the HET Club can jump in. I can think of 11, 46-47 trucks that I have come across in my travels, that a person could have bought if you wanted to. I have owned four, been involved in building/restoring a few. Fun trucks, just different, but also good looking. The bed rail coming up to the body line is what makes them.