Parking a classic car

Doinmybest

So I am completely new to the world of classic cars, having just won one in a raffle!!  What a joy, what fun we are having learning to take good care of our new friend.  Among the many questions we have, and one that I'm having a harder time tracking down an answer to, is about what to do with it if we go somewhere!  Whether just taking a stop at a restaurant, or taking a longer roadtrip with overnight stays, what's the best guidance on where and how to leave the baby?

Thanks!!

Congratulations on your win. It would help to know what the car is. If it is just a good driver and not a very valuable car, then just treat it much like any other vehicle and keep up the maintainance . Use it and enjoy it and have a safe area to keep it in when not in use. A secure closed garage would be preferable. If it is a rare or valuable car then extra care to protect it would be advisable. 

Park it like you would a brand new car. People give old cars a lot more respect than new cars. If I go someplace busy I tend to park out away from other cars. If I go to the parts store or lunch I park right in front. If I am staying overnight in a hotel I park near my room or where I can look out and see my car. Depending on where I am the coil wire may come into my hotel room for the night. But drive and enjoy your new old car.

P.S. What did you win?