I'm new to everything with my 51 Chevy Wagon

EOB

Howdy to all. I am a novice at best but I am hoping to learn all I can from others while working on a cool car I have always wanted: a 51 chevy styleline deluxe wagon. The "old soul" in me has always loved the early 50s. I got it this summer and have taken most of it apart. (My daughter really likes helping me every time so it's been a great daddy/daughter project.) I'm really excited to be a part of this forum and to learn from you all. 😀  Here are some initial questions. 

1) My wood door panels are shot. Where do you recommend I have those made? I see that the front door panels have a sway or curve in them that will need to be massaged to fit. Not my skill set.

2) The trim above the windows (running from front to back of the car) are plastic. Did chevy make a wood version in previous years for this wagon or were they always plastic? 

3) I have tried and tried to use a tool to get off the door handles but no luck. I have several different tools but nothing. I finally used a screw driver and got one set off but it was a bit too much work. Any suggestions? (I've also tried the shop rag method and it did not work to get the small horseshoe clip out.)

4) OK, with the handles... why did chevy make a different style handle for the wagon?!? I was hoping to buy a set of repro styleline handles to replace mine but I was told by a few people that the repros don't work for the wagon? Is this true? Can't I buy a new set and make them work anyway? What is so different? 

5) My tailgate is missing the little lock box mechanism that sits in the tailgate? I have the outside handle but it just turns and turns since it doesn't have anything to lock into. I am also missing the inside tailgate handle. Anyone know where I can get that? Do any other year model wagons fit my 51?