I need ECM help

DAVES89

I have been running a A1 Cardone for the last 3 years from Rock Auto with no issues. Prices for 89 ECM Rock Auto, A1 Cardone and AC Delco are about the same $81.79 Cardone  and  $93.79 delco. The Core charges are $9 cardone, $90 for delco.

When I got mine 3 years ago there were no core charges, Wonder if the supply is getting low so now they want the old one back

Looked up the 88, no core charges on most of them. Rock Auto shows the part numbers for the years maybe this will help.

Edited by Dashmaster (see edit history)

Well here is what I am dealing with. I have codes E024, E027, E028 that all go to history. The car has been getting harder to start by the week. So much so that I turn the key to the "run" position to hear the fuel pump run and that back to off and then turn to start. Then after starting it kicks and bucks [sometimes]. The rest of the day it runs good. 

Yesterday that all changed. In the afternoon I went to start it and it would just grind and occasionally "kick" like it wanted to start. So to be sure what it was I popped the hood and tried doing a visual check of the fuel pressure at the fuel rail [keep in mind I am parked in a parking lot]. At first I got air and then gas that would jet up and hit the bottom side of the hood so I think pressure was good. I then checked for spark by pulling on of the spark plug wires at the coil. 

Good spark.

I have never seen air come from the schrader valve at the fuel rail. Where could that be coming from?

Any ideas?

I am thinking the ECM for the E024 code.

This is on the Red [1989].

Just now I went to start it and I turned the key and let it grind for about 3-5 seconds. Turned it off tried again and it popped right off. Turned it off again and tried it again popped right off, tried a third time popped right off again.