crazycars

How Many Are Enough?

At present, I am up to 15 antique cars ranging from 1915 to 1930, all in need of "something".  I have several acres of land and a huge barn which houses most of the cars but have found it necessary to set up four Harbor Freight portable garages to house the rest. My place is starting to look like the circus came to town!   Some guys can't walk past a beautiful woman without stopping. I can't walk past an old car without buying!  Luckily,I am a pretty skilled amateur mechanic and have a well stocked shop but...

Is there a support group for guys like me?

an old duffer

• Like 4
  • Haha 1

Why yes , y'ol' duff' ! ? Yes indeed there is ! And you are already THERE , because you are already are HERE ! ? 

In my opinion , step one is to store any of your cars worth saving so that they do not further deteriorate. Step two is to properly and carefully prepare all engines worth saving for start up , and then start 'em (or better , drive 'em) , from time to time. Continue adhering to the advice of this greatest automotive support group , many of which members , myself included , are ol' duffers too.

You do not want to end up like poor Ron , (see "Update on Ron's cars.." below , posted by nick8086 Dec22). Nor aging , fading , Bernie Long of Bloomington , CA , (East of L.A.) , who advertises in Hemming's. I know Bernie , but have not spoken with him for several months. If he is still with us , his treasure will be intact. I , (and others) , expect that those daughters of his will just have his properties scraped clean and sold ASAP after he is gone. Have you seen pics I have posted of Bernie's place ? Hey ! I'll show you a few to help you by way of support !     Good luck , brother !    - Carl

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

How many cars is enough? The answer is simple........

Just one more.

• Like 3
  • Haha 1