1937 plymoth vin no#s

Trying to i.d. or break down this vin NO# Got this off of the engine side dash (fire wall)1937 plymoth four door. rear doors are sucide. klberry212@yahoo.com

405-11 7136

76p7=61520

p65588

I have a chance to buy this running car for $500.00. I am trying to do a little home work on it. There is no title to the car. How about those out of State title guys? are they legal? Have any of you done this? Is it hsard to get parts for this car? I am rebuilding a Harley servi car rear end and it is allmost inpossible to find parts. I really like this car and it is very restorable. So what do you think? OH Yeah i am new to your form. I visit Hot rod and Harley forms, but this is my frist time here looking into restoration. Thanks in advance.

Slider in Wa.

In Kansas, registering an untitled antique is fairly straight-forward: Have the highway patrol check the VIN and complete a form(MVE1). If there is an owner of record on file, you must get a duplicate title and have him transfer title. If you can't locate him, you can send a certified letter with return receipt requested to the last known address. If there is no owner of record on file, you take the MVE1&the bill of sale to the courthouse and file for title. Maybe your state has a similar procedure(check with your local title office, here it's the county treasurer). My suggestion would be to have the highway patrol check the VIN prior to purchase. If the seller balks at this, I'd walk away. If the last registered owner is deceased, you can still get a title, but make sure that the person signing the title over to you is executor of the estate. This information is available from the probate court. This car is either a model P3 or a model P4. Good luck!