Help needed to further document a recently acquired 1920 Stutz Model H 7 passenger

Guest Constantino D. Karfitsas

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here in this forum from in Orlando, Florida area.

I've recently acquired a really nice 1920 Stutz Model H 7 passenger at a salvage auction and unfortunately at these types of auctions there is no access to the seller who most of the time is an insurance agency and the history of the vehicle gets lots. 

This vehicle in question was a 2009 National champion at AACA and was restored by Mr. Ron Kneebone.

The vehicle is still in excellent condition but it is missing the correct rear end with its transmission and that is where my quest begins.

I would really like to know more about the history of the vehicle, previous ownerships, what happened for it to end up in a salvage auction in Virginia and the whereabouts of the rear end.

The vehicle's Chassis # is 7201

I would REALLY appreciate any help and information from you all,  perhaps someone here knows Mr. Ron Kneebone or even the previous owner.

I also know that this year the vehicle was sold at a Classic cars auction in Texas, somehow it ended up in Virginia near Richmond area and then at the salvage auction.

I will attempt to post a couple of pictures of it here.

Once again thank you very much.

For quicker response I can be reached at cdkarfitsas@gmail.com -  rtsmotorsports@hotmail.com or 407 466-8887

5c474b20-75cc-4a2f-9379-813cfa8b3515.JPG

6c2584de-7c56-4235-8a5c-4755173ccb68.JPG

Edited by Constantino D. Karfitsas
typo (see edit history)

I, too, would love to know how such a beautiful car ended up as "salvage!"  Did other people at the auction know what they were looking at or did you manage to get it for a low price?  What a great find - and best of luck finding the missing parts, I wish I could help.