What is going on with the broken up format?

keiser31

Yes it is what I just asked about in the thread called "forum new look". This thing is a mess. I don't understand anyone doing an upgrade this unorganized. Upgrades are difficult but they become disastrous when they are as poorly planned as this one has been. Just my 2 cents I'm sure won't matter much 

• Like 1

THIS IS AN ABSURD TIME CONSUMING SERIES OF GATES. IT IS LIKE HAVING TO TALK TO A COMPUTER FOR 5 or 10 MINUTES JUST TO GET TO TALK TO A HUMAN. I AM NOT A COMPUTER PROGRAMMER , NOR A DEVELOPER. THIS IS NOT OLD FOLK FRIENDLY , MY TIME IS LIMITED , AND I WILL SIGN OFF AACA FORUMS IF I HAVE TO PUT UP WITH THIS CUTE SILLY BURDEN. I LIKED TO BE ABLE TO SCAN RAPIDLY AT A TOUCH , AND ALLOW MY 73 YEAR OLD BRAIN TO DO WHAT IT HAS BEEN TRAINED TO DO SINCE 1944. PLEASE GO BACK TO USER FRIENDLY FORMAT.   THANK YOU , -   Carl.  

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

this is pretty bad, please return to the former format, it took to much time to even figure out how to post this! I agree with C Carl. I don't need all the face icons, and it seemed much simpler to read the way it used to be.

• Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

I caused this by complementing the new format in one of the other threads. ;)

From what I saw of the page an hour ago, I think this was a server side problem and possibly not even related to the forum software. 

I've been having the same problem... just now using the office computer. The format is gone all the time in Safari and spotty now in Firefox. I agree it isn't intended but it still makes the forum completely unusable.