1920 Dodge Brothers Touring

Guest jkindel

Guest jkindel

Hello,

I'm new to online forums and I was fortunate enough to have a 1920 DB touring passed on to me last week. It has been in my family for over 90 years, I'm the 4th generation to have the car. It's incredibly neat. It runs, drives, and is in great condition for a 96 year old vehicle. I'm looking for resources, parts, information, knowledge, anything about these cars. I am eager to learn as much as I can about it. I do have one question already, I will need to get a VIN verification to register it. The original floorboards have been replaced, from what I've read there may have been a plaque with the number on the originals. Is there another place on the car where the number might be? 

Thsnk you,

Jessica 

Welcome to the forum.  What state do you live in because every state has a different registration process.  The thing to rember is that they did not start using vin numbers until the 1960's.  What you have is a serial number and the state will not have that number on file.  If you can find out the last time it was registered they may let you file for a lost tittle or you may be required to file for a new vin number.  If we know what state it is for we can help

Welcome Jessica. This is the best place for information, troubleshooting, and learning tricks to keep these cars moving. I have benefited greatly from the knowledge and willingness of the forum members. I have a 1919 and can help as well.

Guest jkindel

Thank you everyone! I'm in northern Colorado. I do have the title, the last time it was registered was by my grandfather in 1980 in California.