V-12 Engines

Was wondering if anybody out their can answer a question I got. We have a 1936 Lincoln K, the motor in it was taken apart 40 yrs ago and never put back together, it's gonna cost a ton just to over-haul it and somehow put it back together, how compatible were the V-12 engines in swapping them, lets say I want to put in a 1942 Lincoln Zephyr or any V-12 motor for that fact, will everything be compatible??? I'm no expert in this area or any engine for that matter, but the steering column goes or "hooks" up to the engine, is this the way all of the old Lincolns were?? Hopefully somebody with some knowledge of these old cars can help. Thanks, Andy

Hi Rupp, am afraid you are staring at a brick wall here, there is absolutely no comparison between the Model H Lincoln Zephyr 12, and the far larger and heavier model K, they were great engines, far superior to the H's, and I am sure there are some enthusiasts who can provide more details about their care and feeding, a name comes to mind you might check out, he is David Clement in California, his e-mail is GRClement@AOL.com, he is an official in the Model K and L Lincoln club, and is very knowlageable, Good Luck, OC