Futuristic 1934 buick

bob duffer

Personally I never cared for the Bubble tops, but this was built a long time ago, and was an artist exercise of what the FUTURE might have in store.

Like lots and lots of ART, many don't care for the artists works, but I'm sure the artist/builder had lots of fun creating it.  Some of the most desired/expensive art pieces aren't loved by many. 

What have you created, some might have fun picking at it too....... 

I have seen cars at shows in the past where wheels were different on each side.

Dale in Indy

Darryl Starbird created some outstanding cars, opinions are always present, and that's a goood thing. With that said FEW have the talent he was blessed with.

As a artist, I hear these opinions often, and as stated I can deal with such, 99 percent of the negative comments come from those that can't/haven't done anything but take a car apart, clean it up,and assemble. A fun thing to do, and a nice thing, but not creative.

Dale in Indy

Edited by smithbrother (see edit history)

Guest AlCapone

When a beautiful thing is destroyed to 'create' something else, I have a hard time appreciating the 'creativity'

I agree ! Hopefully the artist or designer has a second job. He turned nice into nasty! Wayne

When a beautiful thing is destroyed to 'create' something else, I have a hard time appreciating the 'creativity'

Apparently you are only happy if everyone shares YOUR definition of "beautiful".  :rolleyes:

What makes GM stylists the final arbiters of beauty?  Keep in mind that GM has created LOTS of cars that I wouldn't consider "beautiful".  Do I like everything Starbird has done?  No, but I can appreciate the work and thought that went into them. 

Same ole same ole, if it is something YOU don't like, then it trash.

Most of Darryl's creation were LOVED by scores during that time period, thousands STILL do.