Ebay Scams

Guest EnterpriseAutoTransport

Hello.  I just wanted to make a quick post here about Ebay scams. I am an auto transporter broker and I run accross this alot. I ship alot of cars of Ebay and want to warn people to always pay thru Ebay and not to pay the seller direct. I post this as a public service because I am really sad for alot of my customers who have purchased cars off Ebay and have been scammed. I am one of the few people who give automated quotes on Ebay. If you buy a car off Ebay chances are you will end up with a quote from my company Enterprise Auto Transport. Once people buy their car many people go thru an auto transport company to ship their car. The first question I always ask the shipper is is the car running. 4/10 we go to pick up cars off Ebay and the car is listed as running and its not. Just recently we went to pick up a cadillac in New Jersey. The shipper told us the car runs and drivers perfect. When the driver arrived the car would not go forward. It only went into reverse. It barely even had enough power to make it up the carrier as their is a bit of a lift. We were lucky the car could even get on the truck. Sometimes these cars do not run and the drivers  will get out there to pick up the car and if he does not have a wench he cant pick up the car and is out time and money so now there are two victims the buyer and the driver. I cant tell you how many times buyer protection has saved a sellers but when hes been scammed. In the case with the cadillac he was able to file a dispute and recoop his fees. Many times i have delivered vehicles only to turn around to pick them right back up and bring them to the auction. The reasons vary but they are for things like the odometer not being what they said, the car is not runing or the vehicle is damaged. The selllers always take the best pics of the car. Often times they will try to pin damage on the drivers but drivers fill out a bill of lading and mark the damage on the car at pick up. Whe