1939 Chevy interior paint

Hi.

I am new to the AACA forums. I have been reading off and on for a while.

My master 85 four door has the brown paint on the dash in the instrument cluster, clock bezel and wind garnish. I have the Duco paint chips but exterior, wheels, belt line. No interior. Does anyone have the colors and mix?

Is there any special paint other than black for the inside headlights. The adjustable bucket that fits inside

Thanks

Ace...

I found the answer to my second question. For the inner headlight housings, they are black. I would assume Dupont Duco Black 246-2048 or it's equivalent.

I am still not sure about what brown to use on the dash, window frames or other colors they may have been just in case I decide to change colors.

Thanks

Ace...

• 1 month later...

I believe the brown color was rose beige. I have a pretty good memory of the color, but no documentation. If you don't come up with it a better way, it may be the same as on the back of glove box lid on 40 Cadilac, which I likely have a sample of.

• 2 weeks later...

Thank you for the replies. I have been ou of pocket as of late. The car has been media blasted inside and out. I recall before them being a brownish color maybe the rose beige. Were all of them the same colors inside? I have seen some cars that were woodgrained but wasnt sure if that was factory or not. Should have taken photos.

Thanks

Ace...

• 6 months later...
Guest jfs39chevy