Hello Y'all, Newbie here!

Guest MrBrent

Guest MrBrent

Howdy everyone, I JUST found and bought a 1931 DeVaux Model 75 Four Door Sedan the other day. This vehicle has been sitting in a back yard for 30+ years, and they could not move it out because they built a garage in front of it (weird). But anyways, here's a picture of this beauty! I need some help finding some parts for it, and also help with trying to get it running. Any help would be great, thank you Brent!

Great forum by the way, lots of info!

http://s15.photobucket.com/user/Furdog/library/1931%20DeVaux%20Model%2075%20Four%20Door%20Sedan

Guest MrBrent
Welcome to the Forum. Quite a rarity. I'm sure someone will be able to help you out.

So far the research I've done, it's pretty rare... Just hard to find anything on this classic. Thanks Brent

Guest MrBrent
Nice, interesting, project....... :)

Oh yeah.......you'll be asking LOTS of questions....... :rolleyes: ........keep posting pics along the way....... :D

Haha, I figured! But, hopefully this will be a decent project. I'd actually really like to find a wood reproduction guy that redo the wood body frame, or what is it close to?

Congratulations on an unusual find - certainly an interesting project to keep you off of the streets..

Where are you located? The body seems to have survived the elements surprisingly well, considering being left outside for so many years

The DeVaux was manufactured in Grand Rapids, MI as you can see from the ID plate. I reside in the Grand Rapids area. There is a DeVaux coupe on display in the Van Andel Public Museum here. If you're interested in DeVaux history, you may want to contact the museum. I'm sure they would be glad to assist you.

Keith

Guest MrBrent