Rauch Lang Electric Automobile need info on Key

Hi my name is Don. and I'm a Locksmith from Wisconsin. I have some one asking if I can make a key for a 1916 Rauch Lang electric Automobile. from what i have found out rauch lang and Baker emerged in 1915. so if this 1916 Autobile be also a Baker ? i need to know if this key is single sided etc. any info would be appreciated Don,

I have a friend at Nelson, WI that has a 1911 Rauch & Lang Electric auto, however, the entire lock mechanism is missing from the control handle. I can't answer your question regarding the type of key, but I do know that Rauch & Lange continued to build their automobiles until the early '20's.<P>I did have contact with two other Rauch & Lange restorers--one in Missouri and one in California. If you send me your e-mail address, I will look up their addresses for you, and you may be able to get the information you need from them.<P>Would it be possible to get an entire lock mechanism to fit my friend's car?<P>My e-mail address is kaganz@mwt.net.<P>Waiting for you reply.<P>Ken Ganz

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by thekeymaker:<BR><B>Hi my name is Don. and I'm a Locksmith from Wisconsin. I have some one asking if I can make a key for a 1916 Rauch Lang electric Automobile. from what i have found out rauch lang and Baker emerged in 1915. so if this 1916 Autobile be also a Baker ? i need to know if this key is single sided etc. any info would be appreciated Don, </B><HR></BLOCKQUOTE><P>hi don we have a 1916 Rausch Lange with the original key that we would gladly make you a copy. What we need is the electric diagram. you can contact me at dgoodman37@hotmail.com<P>

• 18 years later...
On 6/1/2000 at 7:57 AM, Guest said: