Members

I am a student at Virginia State University. I am currently in the process of completing a project about the AACA organization. I am creating a information system about the members of the organization, but I do not have a listing of members. I do not want to make up the information about the members, because this actually a real working database I am creating. If anybody is reading this PLEASE HELP!!, it is critical that I receive some feedback on this matter. If anyone can help there is a VIRGINIA STATE UNIVERSITY gift/T-shirt for helping. <BR>Anybody can contact me at lilkwa@hotmail.com<P>Thank you<P>

So you have two goals: 1) A student project and 2) a useful database for the AACA to use.<P>There are some very well grounded suspicions about giving personal data to someone who is basically unknown and whose word and integrity would be difficult or impossible to check. You will not get any significant help from us in getting "real" data.<P>Sorry, but I think that is a fact of life.<P>May I offer the following: Design and build your database using dummy data. I can't believe that your professor(s) would mark you down for that. If you need suggestions as to what members of the AACA think would be useful in a database application just ask. There are a number of people that post to this list that are professionals in the computer industry and can get as detailed as you would like.<P>After your school project is complete, you could arrange to demonstrate it to the appropriate AACA officials to see if they would like to have or use it. The AACA could then populate it with real data.<P>I think this is the only approach that will allow you to meet both of your goals.

Guest Hal Davis (MODEL A HAL)

I don't know, Sal. It might be a real nice T-shirt. wink.gif...Nah, not worth the SPAM, junk mail, and telephone calls interupting supper.