Dodge Brothers Centennial Tour Video

I'm pleased to have been chosen to produce and direct the video that will document the upcoming Centennial in Detroit this June. I'm the proud owner of a 1932 DL sedan that, alas, will not be ready for the meet. I'm also a professional film maker and have done shows for Nova on PBS, and many, many documentaries here in the U.S. and around the world.

The reason I'm posting here is that we will need your help and support during the meet. If a husband and wife team shows up and shoves a camera in your face and ask about your car, that's the Taylors and we hope you'll have stories to tell and adventures to relate. The more owners we can feature talking about their cars, the better the video will be. We will be going to all the events and we may want to mount a GoPro camera on a few of the cars as they drive around Detroit - the mounts are soft rubber and will not scratch the car. We may want to interview a few of you inside the car while you are driving.

We'll try not to be too obtrusive, and feel free to decline if you don't want to appear on camera. For those that do, just tell us the story of your car - where you found it, how you fixed it up or restored it, where it's been, and any other interesting tidbits. After the interview, we will take detailed shots of your car taking care to feature items you may have mentioned. We may pounce at any time, so be prepared!

My wife Kathy and I are looking forward to working on the video and meeting Dodge Brothers owners from around the world. Feel free to PM me if you have any questions or suggestions.

See you in Detroit,

Richard and Kathy Taylor