1953 (maybe) Nash Ambassador

Guest Emortega321

Guest Emortega321

I have some questions I need to ask about this car!

First of all how many years did they make the Ambassador with the Le Mans duel jetfire motor... I believe just one but I'm not sure... I have the serial number but I haven't been able to match it with anything online...

I need some help!!

Guest Emortega321

Ok so it's a 55 with able mans motor? Man I wish I could find that somewhere I can't find anything on it

Guest Emortega321

Ok sir thank u so much for your help! I have quite a bit of cars if u want to see any let me know

Guest Emortega321

So it's kinda rare? Man I'm new at this I'm in the process of restoring a international l110.... I'm 22 so I'm still young at this hobby... I have a small"600" stash of cars ranging from 40's to 70's that I have access to so I'm looking to start a business once I can sell some

Guest Commodore

The car in question is a 1955 Nash. The parking lights are the ID point. See photo.

55Nash3webbw.jpg

Here is a photo of a 1956 Nash.

Nash_L7.jpg

Guest Emortega321

Ok with it being a 55.. How many years did they make the Le Mans duel jet fire motor in it? And is this car rare?

Guest Commodore

The Le Mans duel jet fire motor was offered from 1953 to 1956. In 1957 only the V8 was offered. I don't have any productions numbers except that 40,133 Statesman/ Ambassadors were build in the 1955 model year.

The car in question is a 1955 Nash. The parking lights are the ID point. See photo.

55Nash3webbw.jpg

Here is a photo of a 1956 Nash.

Nash_L7.jpg

Well, my book here shows a 1956 with the smaller parking lights....

post-37352-143142452555_thumb.jpg

post-37352-143142452565_thumb.jpg