speedster?

I have recently come across a cowl, I belive from an early Buick '21-24 I plan on turnning it into an early speedste, I am searching for some good photos of speedsters so I can get a better idea of the way the finished project. Any help would be appreciated.<BR>Thanks<BR>Rex

I just read through some of your other post and thought I would add this. I'm 26 years old and I agree with most of you on restoration, I prefer pre war vehicals and pickups until 1965. But as an example the cowl I have is just a cowl no other parts are their. I plan on using an early drive train and frame but if I can find something that will work. I am a metalshaper by trade and build hot rods on a daily base, becase they are what keeps me going, In building my speedster I plan to make it look as if it were built in the late '20s and fab the rest of the body just using the cowl. I think that as long as you encourage young people and give them a hand every now and then they will come around and realize that a car is only original once, and that once this vintage tin is gone or customized beyond regonition, that we have lost part of our heritage.<BR>Thanks <BR>Rex

Roger,<P>Consider finding a buick owner in need of your cowl to complete a restoration project. It may get one more car back on the road that otherwise might not.<P>Just a thought. smile.gif" border="0<P>Peter