Apprentice judging-signing up

ChazA

Attended judging school for first time at Reading Spring meet 2013. Would like to sign up for apprentice judging at Hershey. How do you sign up? This will only be my second time at Hershey with a car, so a newbie here. I will have a car there for First Preservation, so OK to apprentice judge at same time? Thanks!

Edited by ChazA
typo (see edit history)

Answer is yes. You must register to judge, pay the breakfast fee ($7.00 and can be done online) and attend the judging school. Leave a note on your windshield letting the judges know you are also judging and what classes in case they need to locate you. Good to give them permission to open doors and hood.

In addition, you can leave your judging sheet in the envelope on the dash, or front seat, of your vehicle with a Post-it note attached to the judging sheet with your cellphone number if you have one. When the interior judge or the Team Captain takes the judging sheet out of the envelope they will find the number. That way you are even easier to reach if the Team Captain has a question. I wouldn't recommend putting your cellphone number out on the windshield card where anyone walking by can use it.

Thank you Susan and Steve. I should be able to make judging school, but if I attended it in Spring '13 in Reading, not required to attend again, correct? I believe once per year is what Hulon said in Reading.

Do judges w/ cars just get their cars after the judges breakfast and drive them onto field? One last one :)..can my AACA Jr son go to the judges breakfast with me? I can't register him for it, and no need to eat ;)...but just checking.

Edited by ChazA
typo (see edit history)