restoration help!

Guest classic_don

Guest classic_don

hey everyone i am planning on restoring some classic vehicles. Right now im looking at a 1939 dodge sedan and a 1957 chevy bel air. there are times where I think i was born in the wrong era haha. I'm not looking at making them rat rods just going all original as I can. I have never done anything like this before so any advice you can give me would be greatly appreciated! I'm going to see them again today and take some pictures and tryu and post them up. thanks!

I would make a list of what you need for each vehicle and then scroll down to the "Chevrolet" forum and the "Dodge and Dodge Brothers" forum and post your needs there for a start.

Guest classic_don

Here's the 1957 bel air I'm looking at...this one Runs fine just needs mostly body work ill get the 39 tomorrow due to it starting to pour today lol but the 39 doesn't run and is going to need a whole lot of work

post-94809-143141971273_thumb.jpg

post-94809-143141971276_thumb.jpg

post-94809-143141971277_thumb.jpg

post-94809-143141971279_thumb.jpg

post-94809-143141971283_thumb.jpg

That's great Don. You can drive the 57 while you work on the 39. Then you won't feel rushed and take your time. You can always do things to the 57 as you go while driving it. Have fun, keep us posted!

Well said!

Guest My27ChryslerModel50

Congrats!.. Ive restored 4 cars on my 5th now.. and boy did I learn a lot over the years.. Good luck and ask any questions..

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Classic50s