Sign in to follow this  
HeyPop

"A" input needed

Finally got brave enough to take the 29 out of the driveway to see how it handled. It ran fine through the yard during test runs while restoring her but about a half mile up the road (back country road)it started to die. Drifted her off of the main part of the road and restarted it and drove it back to the garage OK. Sound like starvation? This is my first attempt at restoration and I "rebuilt" the carb myself. I'm planning on yanking the carb and checking the float level and making sure I've got good flow down the pipe from the tank. Any other suggestions? rolleyes.gif" border="0

Check the gas sediment bowl on the firewall for rust. If you haven't installed one of those screens in the sediment bowl you should to prevent getting rust and dirt in the gas line.