Schebler Model R Adjustment Question

Well, I had my Schebler Model R carburetor sent out for cleaning (to a 'friend') and it came back nice and clean but quite apart. I have put it together but, how do you adjust a Model R? Does anyone have one of these on their car and if so, do you know how to adjust it for running? I am most interested in knowing how to adjust the air valve cap (known as A on the standard Model R diagram seen on the internet) and the adjusting screw on the bottom (known as F on the diagram). In any event, if you know how to set up this carburetor for running I have a tour in a few weeks. Assume I am a novice (I am) and that the carburetor is way out of adjustment (it is) and please let me know how to make proper adjustments. You can email me directly at edfors@charter.net.

Thank you indeed!

Tom

Hello Nickelroadster. Thank you for your resonse! I have found a copy of a 1915 Dykes and while it helps with the air valve cap it does not help much with the bottom adjusting screw. I was hoping to hear from others with a Model R to see how they have adjusted their's in 'real life' situations. I guess I will just do some trail and error and see what happnes. I will have to master the Schebler somehow as I have three other cars with Scheblers on them that have not seen gasloline for decades. This time I'll clean them! Thank you again for your reply. Tom