Sign in to follow this  
michel88

Do you have a collector car older than you?

I was wondering if many forum members have collector cars older than they are, and the reasons they have them. I have a 1940 Buick Roadmaster Coupe that was built before I was born (1944). The reason I have interest is probably because my Dad bought a new 1940 Buick Super Coupe. Being a frugal and practical man he kept it until 1951, so I have happy childhood memories of it. I hope older cars are still being collected by future generations.

Benefits of AACA Membership.

I am a 1955 model and own a 1906, 1912, 1916, 1924, 1926 and 1947 (and a 1965). I really enjoy working on and driving the old ones. When I crave something modern, dry and more comfortable I drive the '47 Dodge.

I have three. Two 1928 Chevys and a 1957 Chevy Bel Air hardtop, all running and actively used. I was born in 1968.

Ron

I would expect three quarters of all AACA members at a minimum can respond in the affirmative on this. I include myself currently with three cars older than my birth year; the oldest by 13 years, a 1934 Terraplane convertible coupe because I admire the styling and engineering. And I'm looking at a 1912........

I was wondering if many forum members have collector cars older than they are, and the reasons they have them. I have a 1940 Buick Roadmaster Coupe that was built before I was born (1944). The reason I have interest is probably because my Dad bought a new 1940 Buick Super Coupe. Being a frugal and practical man he kept it until 1951, so I have happy childhood memories of it. I hope older cars are still being collected by future generations.

My Dad left me his 1933 ford pickup. He bought it before I was born. In my lifetime I remember it running once. I was born in 1971 in case you wanted to know.

My main Amphicar driver is within months of being made when I was. :) My Skyliner is 2 years older than I as well.

I'm 59....my cars are 81. My truck is 45. Two outta three ain't bad.